Thursday, December 18, 2014

Torment (Soul Savers, #6) by Kristie Cook PRE-ORDER



DO I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION? 
Yes this is MY back. Yes this is my newest tattoo. This is how dedicated to The Soul Savers series by Author Kristie Cook I am. Yes I am a little twisted. I chose the "dark side of the Daemoni" but that is a whole other story. If you have read EVERYTHING Kristie Cook has ever written, you will DEF understand!

So, why are we here today? THIS IS WHY.....

Torment (Soul Savers Book 6)

By Kristie Cook
January 9th, 2015


 He’ll torment her soul until she breaks…and humanity until it falls.

When the Daemoni expose their existence to the human race, all Hell breaks loose. Literally. Not only do they walk the world freely, attacking at will, but they’ve infiltrated the highest levels of power in the human world. World War III erupts between countries
and species, with Lucas, leader of evil on Earth, orchestrating it all. He even possesses direct control of thousands of human soldiers’ minds, putting himself in position to take over humanity.

Alexis, still young and inexperienced, must lead the Angels’ army to war. But every step she takes is trumped by Lucas, who single-handedly turns the humans against her Amadis. When Alexis and Tristan top every country’s list of Most Wanted Terrorists, they are forced to go underground to fight this war. And their first mission is to free the
human soldiers by breaking the link that allows Lucas to control them.

But the Four Horsemen have apparently arrived, bringing the world into the apocalypse. Can Alexis and the Amadis prevent Lucas from taking over humanity? Or is he truly the Antichrist, and the events tormenting the world part of an age-old prophecy that can’t be stopped?

This highly anticipated sixth book of the Soul Savers Series will leave readers in shock, begging for the final installment, Faith.




iBooks: http://bit.ly/1qRJTVZ


Soul Savers Reading Order:
#1 Promise (Free) 
#2 Purpose
#4 Power
#5 Wrath
#6 Torment – 1/9/2015
#7 Faith – 2/2/2015 



Find the series here.


Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series will be complete and all seven books available  by early 2015. She's also written a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella, currently available. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, with Promise peaking at #54 on the Amazon Top 100 Paid list and at #1 in the Amazon Fantasy category, and Wrath peaking in the Top 10 on 5 international iBooks stores.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.















Want to catch up on the rest of Soul Saver Series?  Click the link and it will take you to the Soul Saver Series Website where you can learn more about the books and where they are available.  
To get you started Book 1 Promise is Free!







Sunday, December 14, 2014

Court of Nightfall (The Nightfall Chronicles, 1) Release Date: December 14 2014



Title:
Court of Nightfall (The Nightfall Chronicles, Book 1)

Blurb:
I've spent my life in shades of grey. It wasn't until I died that my world filled with color.

That night, I still lived in black and white. There was a full moon. Full and looking as if it had been rolled in powdered sugar then plopped back into the sky, so that a white dusting shone around it like a halo.

I've never believed in monsters, or any of that nonsense. Never believed that the dark could be scary. Until that night. Now I know the truth, but it is shrouded with lies. Now I can see the world in color, but it is covered in shadows. Now, I must find the monster that killed my parents. And when I do, I will use my new powers to seek vengeance. A life for the lives that beast stole from me. I am no longer just Scarlett Night, the color-blind girl who dreams of flying.

Now, I am Nightfall--a fallen angel with a lust for blood. And I shall have my revenge.
Links:




MY REVIEW: MIND BLOWN! Best way to start out my review of Court of Nightfall 1: The Last Nephilim by author Karpov Kinrade. I must admit, this is my first review for this husband/wife duo and it will most definitely NOT be my last. I have fallen HOOK LINE AND SINKER into their world. 

Scarlett thinks her life is pretty ordinary. Her bff Jax shares her dream of becoming a pilot. The only issue, Scarlett can only see in black and white. This was a birth defect that she was born with and has never seen color. She has worked her whole life to figure out how to pass her pilot's test. Thinking it is just another day, she takes her test and anxiously awaits the results. Once she gets home, life as she knows it takes a different turn. Suddenly becoming a pilot and getting her license is no longer important. Running for her life and realizing her whole life has been a lie slightly overshadows that fact that she may not live to get the answers she desperately needs. 

I am not doing this review justice. There is SO much to this story that I am leaving out because anyone that knows me, I do not ever include spoilers. You have just read this book. If you love a great story, betrayal, intense action, government betrayal, incredible technology, a world that is not of the one we live on now...THIS IS THE BOOK FOR YOU! I would not call this book science fiction, maybe a little dystopian but not really. I just call it FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!  Cool Fonts

 

AUTHOR BIO

Karpov Kinrade is the pen name for the husband and wife writing duo of bestselling, award-winning authors Kimberly Kinrade and Dmytry Karpov.

Together, they write all things sexy in romance, mystery and paranormal that will get your blood boiling and keep you turning pages.

Look for more from Karpov Kinrade in the Call Me Cat trilogy, the Seduced Saga and the Forbidden Trilogy. Read all about their extensive book list at www.readKK.com.

They live with three little girls who think they’re ninja princesses with super powers and who are also showing a propensity for telling tall tales and using the written word to weave stories of wonder and magic.

AUTHOR LINKS


Monday, November 24, 2014

Kristie Cook Dual Cover Reveal...You all ready for this?




Book Six & Seven in the Soul Savers Series  

  Title: Torment                                                     Title: Faith    
  Author: Kristie Cook                                       Author: Kristie Cook   Release Date: January 9th, 2015        Release Date: February 2nd, 2015 




 He’ll torment her soul until she breaks…and humanity until it falls.

When the Daemoni expose their existence to the human race, all Hell breaks loose. Literally. Not only do they walk the world freely, attacking at will, but they’ve infiltrated the highest levels of power in the human world. World War III erupts between countries and species, with Lucas, leader of evil on Earth, orchestrating it all. He even possesses direct control of thousands of human soldiers’ minds, putting himself in position to take over humanity.

Alexis, still young and inexperienced, must lead the Angels’ army to war. But every step she takes is trumped by Lucas, who single-handedly turns the humans against her Amadis. When Alexis and Tristan top every country’s list of Most Wanted Terrorists, they are forced to go underground to fight this war. And their first mission is to free the human soldiers by breaking the link that allows Lucas to control them.

But the Four Horsemen have apparently arrived, bringing the world into the apocalypse. Can Alexis and the Amadis prevent Lucas from taking over humanity? Or is he truly the Antichrist, and the events tormenting the world part of an age-old prophecy that can’t be stopped?

This highly anticipated sixth book of the Soul Savers Series will leave readers in shock, begging for the final installment, Faith..

iBooks:






  When her eyes see only darkness, her soul must uncover      faith’s light.

Evil reigns the world. Earth’s been ravaged. Only supernaturals roam the surface, while anyone else who escaped the fallout remains hidden deeply underground. The only signs humans survived at all come from those who serve the Daemoni. To finalize his conquest of humanity, Lucas prepares to rip down the veil between Earth and the Otherworld, opening the gates of Hell into the physical realm.

So why do the Angels insist on Alexis fighting a war that’s already been lost? Defending a world that no longer exists?

With a soul that’s been battered and beaten by both Heaven and Hell, Alexis holds onto a single conviction—her love for her family. Her only mission now is to save her husband’s and her son’s souls. Once she does, She’ll plead with the Angels to allow them off this world God has obviously forsaken.

But has He? And can she give up on her people so easily? On the souls of all humanity? Or will she find the faith she needs to defeat the Daemoni and win back the world? Just how far will she go to save the souls she loves . . .  and those she does not?

This epic finale of the bestselling Soul Savers Series will break readers’ hearts, put them back together, and leave them demanding more.


iBooks: 




Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series will be complete and all seven books available  by early 2015. She's also written a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella, currently available. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, with Promise peaking at #54 on the Amazon Top 100 Paid list and at #1 in the Amazon Fantasy category, and Wrath peaking in the Top 10 on 5 international iBooks stores.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.















Want to catch up on the rest of Soul Saver Series?  Click the link and it will take you to the Soul Saver Series Website where you can learn more about the books and where they are available.  
To get you started Book 1 Promise is Free!



Friday, November 14, 2014

Skip to the Good Part (releases on November 20th)


 

Skip to the Good Part: 20 Authors Reveal Their Steamiest Scenes offers face-fanning romance and tie-me-up sizzle (and everything in between) from top authors including New York Timesand USA Today bestsellers.

The collection features a British alpha who wants to turn a good girl bad, a woman realizing her impetuous marriage to a stripper isn’t all bad, a bad boy boxer who could use a large dose of sexual healing, a carnie who has found new and inventive uses for fun house mirrors, and a rocker who wants to woo the girl who got away: his high school sweetheart.

Read 20 of the best steamy scenes in contemporary romance and erotic romance today. This 250-page collection will get your blood pumping, your heart racing, and your skin tingling—you’re sure to discover a new favorite.

Due to the graphic nature of some content, this collection is recommended strictly for mature readers.

New York Times best-selling authors:
Raine Miller
Kendall Ryan
K. Bromberg
Carly Phillips
Denise Grover Swank
S.L. Scott

USA Today best-selling authors:
Christine Bell
Rebecca Shea
Andrea Smith

Featuring:
Magan Vernon
Kristie Cook
Nevaeh Lee & Michelle Lynn
Alessandra Thomas
Selena Laurence
Heidi Joy Tretheway
Elizabeth Briggs
Meghan March
Taylor Michaels
K.B. Nelson
Elise Covert

You can Purchase HERE

Amazon: www.smarturl.it/sttgp1kc 


iBooks: http://smarturl.it/sttgp1ap?IQid=.kc


Kobo: http://smarturl.it/sttgp1ko?IQid=.kc


Barnes & Noble/Nook:http://smarturl.it/sttgp1bn?IQid=.kc

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Covet the Moon by Tina Carreiro Review



Book Blurb: Mia Starr is now a full agent working for Sector 13, a secret division of the FBI, which monitors and controls all paranormal activity. Her main objective: keep humans safe and the paranormal hidden. Fresh out of human training, Mia is looking forward to learning all things paranormal and working with Cole, her deadly and sexy vampire lover. Before she has a chance to settle into her new life, she’s abducted. With her powers unfolding, an ancient enemy is revealed, and a powerful lineage to rival all others.


Cole Barnett will stop at nothing to get Mia back. Pushed to his breaking point when old ties surface, the vampire within him claws at his restraint leaving him with one choice—let it rage! Cole leaves a trail of blood and broken rules he’ll have to answer for in his wake to find Mia. Once he does, he also uncovers a connection between them that could shift the world of the undead. Now the one he covets is the one he needs to let go—her survival depends on it. But his stubborn human has set out to prove him wrong in a battle for love and her own life.


Sometimes you have to unleash the beast…


My Review:  Sector 13 is hotter than ever. Detective Cole Barnett is back and his fangs are dripping not only for the bad guys but for Special Agent Mia as well. Picking up where Power of the Moon left off, Agent Mia is back and badder than ever. Didn't think this couple could get any hotter or any more badder? YOU WERE WRONG my friends! I never thought that anything could compare to Power of the Moon but Author Tina Carrerio blew me away with Covet the Moon. I am so in love with this series. I honestly want Vampire to exist so that Sector 13 exists and this is all REAL! Get your copy today! You will not be disappointed! Love and fangs :)


Monday, September 1, 2014

Covet the Moon Book 2 Giveaway and Promo #2

COVET THE MOON
BY
TINA CARRERIO


COMING TO YOU
SEPT 8TH 2014

Purchase Links: Pre-order at a special price of $2.99

BUY LINKS


Other Book Links:





Excerpt 1:

“Did you love her?” she blurted out the question that had been burning inside her.
“No.” Cole stalked toward the couch. As the music started, he picked up a remote, pressed a button, and the ceiling opened. A large sheet of glass separated them from the moon, stars, and the night’s glow shone down on them inside Cole’s spacious and luxurious log cabin. “I’ve only loved one.”
“Oh.” Her breath caught as his hand reached over the back of the couch toward her.
“Dance with me.”
Cole folded his fingers around Mia’s hand. Arching their arms, he guided her around the couch and pulled her into his embrace. Folding her hand into his chest, he entwined their limbs and placed them between their bodies. His free hand traveled down her back and came to rest in the dip above her waist as he pulled her closer. “I had hopes to share a nice shower after we’d talked but it turned into wet solitude. I need to be close to you, Mia.”
When he placed his thigh between her legs, her breath hitched. Mia’s eyes traveled across his bare skin, up, until she met his gaze with a shy smile. The anxiety from moments ago was fading with each tiny sway of his hips. When the music entered her ears, a petite giggle escaped. She hadn’t expected Etta James, although, At Last was one of her favorite songs.
“Are you laughing at me, Agent Starr?” The corner of his mouth crinkled with his smile.
“A vampire that likes the blues?”
“We are sad creatures, aren’t we?”
“You’re a good man, Detective.” Her tone was serious, and she squeezed him with reassurance.
“Am I?” He leaned closer to her lips, hovering just above them, making her breath quiver from his nearness.
“Yes.”

“I think I have a few more dances with the devil before I can reclaim my soul and be considered a good man.” His hand slid over her cheek, holding her in place with a heated stare. “But…” At this moment, everything was perfect. He seemed just as affected with her nearness as they stood there listening to the song come to a close. “I’d sell my soul all over again just to have your smile against my lips—for you are mine at last.” He sang the last words in a whisper against her mouth.

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Covet the Moon Book 2 Giveaway and Promo

COVET THE MOON
BY
TINA CARRERIO



COMING TO YOU
SEPT 8TH 2014

Purchase Links: Pre-order at a special price of $2.99

BUY LINKS


Other Book Links: