Friday, January 15, 2016

Lie To Me by Gracen Miller COVER REVEAL and GIVEAWAY!!!


Coming March 24, 2016

SCROLL TO BOTTOM FOR GIVEAWAY

Genre: New Adult Dystopian Romance
Cover Artist: Brannon Jones @ B-Dirty Graphics


In the 23rd century, war has ravaged the planet.

A biological weapon has decimated the population, and those who remain have been driven to desperate measures to survive. Over the course of a century, evolution delivers an answer -- the Xeno gene, which provides its bearers with immunity to disease. All adolescent girls are tested for the X-gene, and carriers are obligated to bear children for the good of the human race.

The promise of salvation comes at a terrible price.

Stone Emmerson, heir to a position of supreme power, is surprised to learn his best friend Kella is an X-gene carrier. He's quick to claim her as his own, but as a mere servant, Kella can't help but doubt his motives. Before he can offer the protection of his name, she escapes his household. Mourning her loss, Stone becomes the black sheep among his peers by focusing on the welfare of his people.

While survival and freedom hang in the balance...

Starting over under an assumed name, Kella is a founding member of the X-Diplomats, a radical group dedicated to stopping enforced X-gene testing and promoting equal rights for commoners. Years pass before she crosses paths with Stone again. As the web of deceit that has come between them unravels, their love begins to grow. But can Stone turn a blind eye to Kella's violent revolution and see the justice of her cause? Or will their differences prove too great to overcome?

What price would you pay to break the chains of oppression?




Gracen is a hopeless daydreamer masquerading as a “normal” person in southern society. When not writing, she’s a full-time lacrosse mom for her two sons and a devoted wife to her real-life hero-husband of over twenty years. She has an unusual relationship with her muse, Dom, but credits all her creative success to his brilliant mind. She’s addicted to writing, paranormal romance novels and movies, Alabama football, and coffee...addictions are not necessarily in order of priority. She’s convinced coffee is nectar from the gods and when blending coffee and writing together it generates the perfect creative merger. Many of her creative worlds are spawned from coffee highs and Dom’s aggressive demands. Gracen writes is multiple genres—paranormal romance, paranormal erotic romance, and contemporary romance. To learn more about Gracen or to leave her a comment, visit her website at www.gracen-miller.com.





Twitter: @GracenMiller










Tuesday, November 3, 2015

The Wolves by Kristie Cook MY REVIEW


SUPERNATURAL CHRONICLES:
THE WOLVES
(Dynamis in New Orleans, Book 2)
BY KRISTIE COOK

For far too long, Sundae Grayson has lived under the tight control of her father and the wolf pack he leads. At twenty-two and with college degree in hand, she’s ready to embark on a journey of her own. But when her father is attacked and nearly killed, she finds a cryptic note in his pocket—a riddle she must solve to save him. Doing so means delaying the life she desires, but her father is worth it. Not to mention that if he dies, she becomes alpha, and she’s so not ready for that. Thank the Angels for Trevor, leader of his own pack and her lifelong crush, who volunteers to help her. 

The riddle sends them on the hunt of their lives. After all, they must solve the mystery, find the relic they need, and deliver it on time to save not only their packs, but all of the Amadis, who serve as the Angels’ army on Earth. If they fail, the Demons will win over the world. But what must be sacrificed for the sake of the greater good? 

This novella takes place in the internationally bestselling Soul Savers series by Kristie Cook, so be prepared to see some favorite characters. The story's timeline falls between Promise, Book 1, and Purpose, Book 2. 

If you’re new to the Soul Savers series, discover the rest, where you'll meet more than werewolves, but also vampires, witches, and warlocks. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, and demons. 



My Review: A Novella but SO WORTH the read! Sexy Wolves are always worth the read!!!!!

Part of the Soul Savers Series but can be read as a stand alone!

Author Kristie Cook is the amazing author of the Soul Savers Series. If you have not read it yet, do not fret. You can read it AFTER you read Wolves! What this book does not have in length, it makes up for in content! When Sundae, the daughter of a Wolf pack leader finds herself in the pack leader position, she is torn. She was ready to be free of the pack and start her own life. She was not ready to take on this role. She is now faced with a pack relying on her to make a huge decision. Does she reach out to another pack for help and risk seeing the man she has mixed feelings about? Does she ask for help from the Amadis for whom she feels no allegiance to? Sundae is torn as she knows that this all rests in her hands and the fate of the pack could very well be her final decision. She wants to be treated like an adult but will everyone see past the child they have known all their lives? Get WOLVES NOW and find out! You will be glad you did!

The Soul Savers series in suggested reading order:

#1 - Promise
#2 - Purpose
Novella - Genesis
#3 - Devotion
#4 - Power
#5 - Wrath
#6 - Torment
#7 - Faith

NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. This series is not a YA.



Get your copy for only 99¢ at any of these etailers...
Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo


Reading Order:
#1 - The Skinwalkers by Lila Felix - available now!
#2 - The Wolves by Kristie Cook - available now!
#3 - The Vampires by Brenda Pandos
#4 - The Dragons by Delphina Henley
#5 - The Succubi by Julia Crane
#6 - The Witches by Jamie Magee
#7 - The Necromancers by Morgan Wylie
#8 - The Cupids by Kallie Ross
#9 - The Asgardians by  S.T. Bende
#10 - The Noir by Rebecca Ethington



























Meet the author...


Kristie Cook

Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series includes seven books, as well as a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, hitting Amazon's, B&N.com's, and Apple's Top 100 Paid lists.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling, and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.




Monday, November 2, 2015


SUPERNATURAL CHRONICLES:
THE WOLVES
(Dynamis in New Orleans, Book 2)
BY KRISTIE COOK

For far too long, Sundae Grayson has lived under the tight control of her father and the wolf pack he leads. At twenty-two and with college degree in hand, she’s ready to embark on a journey of her own. But when her father is attacked and nearly killed, she finds a cryptic note in his pocket—a riddle she must solve to save him. Doing so means delaying the life she desires, but her father is worth it. Not to mention that if he dies, she becomes alpha, and she’s so not ready for that. Thank the Angels for Trevor, leader of his own pack and her lifelong crush, who volunteers to help her. 

The riddle sends them on the hunt of their lives. After all, they must solve the mystery, find the relic they need, and deliver it on time to save not only their packs, but all of the Amadis, who serve as the Angels’ army on Earth. If they fail, the Demons will win over the world. But what must be sacrificed for the sake of the greater good? 

This novella takes place in the internationally bestselling Soul Savers series by Kristie Cook, so be prepared to see some favorite characters. The story's timeline falls between Promise, Book 1, and Purpose, Book 2. 

If you’re new to the Soul Savers series, discover the rest, where you'll meet more than werewolves, but also vampires, witches, and warlocks. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, and demons. 


Get your copy for only 99¢ at any of these etailers...
Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo


Reading Order:
#1 - The Skinwalkers by Lila Felix - available now!
#2 - The Wolves by Kristie Cook - available now!
#3 - The Vampires by Brenda Pandos
#4 - The Dragons by Delphina Henley
#5 - The Succubi by Julia Crane
#6 - The Witches by Jamie Magee
#7 - The Necromancers by Morgan Wylie
#8 - The Cupids by Kallie Ross
#9 - The Asgardians by  S.T. Bende
#10 - The Noir by Rebecca Ethington



























Meet the author...


Kristie Cook

Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series includes seven books, as well as a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, hitting Amazon's, B&N.com's, and Apple's Top 100 Paid lists.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling, and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.




Wednesday, August 19, 2015

the Night Sister by Jennifer McMahon

Author: Jennifer McMahon
Release Date: August 5, 2015
Publisher: Doubleday 


The Book: Once the thriving attraction of rural Vermont, the Tower Motel now stands in disrepair, alive only in the memories of Amy, Piper, and Piper's kid sister, Margot. The three played there as girls until the day that their games uncovered something dark and twisted in the motel's past, something that ruined their friendship forever. 
     Now adult, Piper and Margot have tried to forget what they found that fateful summer, but their lives are upended when Piper receives a panicked midnight call from Margot, with news of a horrific crime for which Amy stands accused. Suddenly, Margot and Piper are forced to relive the time that they found the suitcase that once belonged to Silvie Slater, the aunt that Amy claimed had run away to Hollywood to live out her dream of becoming Hitchcock's next blonde bombshell leading lady. As Margot and Piper investigate, a cleverly woven plot unfolds—revealing the story of Sylvie and Rose, two other sisters who lived at the motel during its 1950s heyday. Each believed the other to be something truly monstrous, but only one carries the secret that would haunt the generations to come.

My Review: I was intrigued by the blurb of this story but was not 100% sure it was what I wanted. I decided to take a chance on it. I am so glad I did. The beginning started out a little slow and I admit I did get a little lost at first switching back and forth from the past and present BUT...IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT! I truly enjoyed this story. 

At times I was not sure who was what and had no idea what was real. THAT is good writing in my opinion. I love when I cannot figure out the "mystery" to a story and if there is a supernatural twist or not. HUGE KUDDOS to author Jennifer McMahon for this! 

This story actually had almost everything I love in a story! It had a magical aspect to it (you will have to read it to find out if magic is actually involved or not just like I did though), past and present, mystery, intrigue, great characters, GOOD WRITING, well developed plot, surprises through out the WHOLE story..it really had it all! I will DEF read more by this author if this is how all of her books are!!!

Thank you author Jennifer McMahon for letting me into your world!!!! PS I JUST realized this author is the SAME author that wrote The Winter People. NO FREAKING WONDER I loved it. The Winter People is one of the BEST books I have read for just picking a random book. Off to stalk this author!!! I love her brilliant mind!!!!!





About the Author: I was born in 1968 and grew up in my grandmother's house in suburban Connecticut, where I was convinced a ghost named Virgil lived in the attic. I wrote my first short story in third grade. I graduated with a BA from Goddard College in 1991 and then studied poetry for a year in the MFA in Writing Program at Vermont College. A poem turned into a story, which turned into a novel, and I decided to take some time to think about whether I wanted to write poetry or fiction. After bouncing around the country, I wound up back in Vermont, living in a cabin with no electricity, running water, or phone with my partner, Drea, while we built our own house. Over the years, I have been a house painter, farm worker, paste-up artist, Easter Bunny, pizza delivery person, homeless shelter staff member, and counselor for adults and kids with mental illness -- I quit my last real job in 2000 to work on writing full time. In 2004, I gave birth to our daughter, Zella. These days, we're living in an old Victorian in Montpelier, Vermont. Some neighbors think it looks like the Addams family house, which brings me immense pleasure.

Friday, May 15, 2015

COVER REVEAL of Royal Partnerships (Road to Hell #4) by Gracen Miller




Are you ready for the ride?
Can you handle the ride?


(must be read in order as the books build upon one another)


Royal Partnerships
Road to Hell series #4
by Gracen Miller



(Cover Art designed by Andrea Kozari)
Genre:
Paranormal Romance
(aka Horroromance because it's a little horror mixed with romance)

Releasing - June 11, 2015



It’s good to be the Queen…

Having ascended the throne of Hell, Madison Wescott is finally able to breathe a sigh of relief. Though she has embraced her demonic nature, she has ensured the safety of everyone she loves. With both Micah and Nix at her side, she wields more power than she could have ever imagined.

But not even the throne is safe when you rule in Hell.

In the wake of a failed assassination attempt, Madison learns about a realm of the damned older than Hell itself. A fierce and powerful incubus vows to escape his imprisonment there and his efforts are weakening the bonds that hold him and countless other monsters at bay. With no plan and nowhere else to turn, Madison contacts an unlikely source for help. But whose side is he really on? Will he help preserve her reign, or bring about Hell’s downfall?

Choose your partnerships carefully…



(Video created by Videos by O)


“Collecting and torturing a soul is dangerous business, my sister,” Zen said.

“So was becoming Queen of Hell. What’s problematic about going with the flow?”

More of the same unblinking stare from him. “If you go rogue, Madison…”

Madison slammed against the window-wall behind her. Despite the pane’s solidness, she felt it shimmy when it received the brunt of her weight. Recognizing Zen’s new demonstration of power, she elevated her eyebrows at him. With a smirk, she rubbed her back against the glass. She palmed her dragon blade as she flung a ninja star. He leaned to the side, dodging the star with ease. Of course she missed.

“You can’t kill me.”

Only his creator could take him down.

Madison palmed her other dagger and eased away from the window. “Is this you coming for me, Zen?”

His one-shoulder shrug sufficed as an answer. The pounding on the door, followed by Nix and Micah’s yelling further answered her question. Zen had magically locked them out. That’d been why she saw his power flare for a brief second during their conversation.

She went for him. He blocked each jab and slash. Every kick and punch. She eyed him as they circled one another.

He toys with us, her demon remarked.

Of course he does, that was Zen’s way when they sparred.

“Have I not taught you anything?” He smacked her across the cheek in a whip-like move she hadn’t seen coming. It wasn’t hard enough to hurt, but the blow stung all the same. “You tire yourself knowing I’m the superior fighter. It’s like you sacrifice yourself to me. Too easy.”

They went at it again. She tripped over a rug, stumbled backward, and came up dead-footed with her spine against the windowpanes. He moved into her space. Eye-to-eye they stared at one another, her panting the only racket in the room.

“So this is how it all ends?” she asked as he elevated a hand and braced it against the glass next to her head.

“Maybe...”

The door practically throbbed from all the kicking, pounding, and magic thrown at it. 

“You’re scaring my men.”

“They should be terrified.”

Madison settled her hand on his arm. “I trust you.”

She chugged his magic harder than she ever had anyone’s, and screamed as pain slashed through her head. Zen’s eyes widened, silver bright, and he jerked away as his magic held strong, barring her husbands from the room.

Zen stumbled, his footing off, and he swayed a moment before going to a knee. Wincing as the pain receded, Madison circled him and secured her blade in its leather holster.

She threaded her fingers in his hair and pulled his head back. His shallow breathing surprised her, “Concede defeat?”



Gracen is a hopeless daydreamer masquerading as a “normal” person in southern society. When not writing, she’s a full-time basketball/lacrosse/guitar mom for her two sons and a devoted wife to her real-life hero-husband of over twenty years. She has an unusual relationship with her muse, Dom, but credits all her creative success to his brilliant mind. She’s addicted to writing, paranormal romance novels and movies, Alabama football, and coffee...addictions are not necessarily in order of priority. She’s convinced coffee is nectar from the gods and when blending coffee and writing together it generates the perfect creative merger. Many of her creative worlds are spawned from coffee highs and Dom’s aggressive demands. Gracen writes is multiple genres—paranormal romance, paranormal erotic romance, and contemporary romance. To learn more about Gracen or to leave her a comment, visit her website at www.gracen-miller.com.



Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/gracen.miller
Twitter: @GracenMiller