Friday, January 9, 2015

Torment by Kristie Cook Release Day






 He’ll torment her soul until she breaks…and humanity until it falls.

When the Daemoni expose their existence to the human race, all Hell breaks loose. Literally. Not only do they walk the world freely, attacking at will, but they’ve infiltrated the highest levels of power in the human world. World War III erupts between countries and species, with Lucas, leader of evil on Earth, orchestrating it all. He even possesses direct control of thousands of human soldiers’ minds, putting himself in position to take over humanity.

Alexis, still young and inexperienced, must lead the Angels’ army to war. But every step she takes is trumped by Lucas, who single-handedly turns the humans against her Amadis. When Alexis and Tristan top every country’s list of Most Wanted Terrorists, they are forced to go underground to fight this war. And their first mission is to free the human soldiers by breaking the link that allows Lucas to control them.

But the Four Horsemen have apparently arrived, bringing the world into the apocalypse. Can Alexis and the Amadis prevent Lucas from taking over humanity? Or is he truly the Antichrist, and the events tormenting the world part of an age-old prophecy that can’t be stopped?

This highly anticipated sixth book of the Soul Savers Series will leave readers in shock, begging for the final installment, Faith.








Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series will be complete and all seven books available by early 2015. She's also written a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella, currently available. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, with Promise peaking at #54 on the Amazon Top 100 Paid list and at #1 in the Amazon Fantasy category, and Wrath peaking in the Top 10 on 5 international iBooks stores.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.






















MY REVIEW:  his was my first response to the end of TORMENT:

At first I was "HOLY MOTHER MARY OF GOD NOOOOOOO TEARS, PISSED, MIND A MILLION MILES AN HOUR.... ,THEN.... I slowed my roll and started thinking of all the scenarios that can happen in Faith. I love to predict the next book"!!

How is that for a cliff hanger of an ending? Well, I love to review my feelings and that is EXACTLY what I was feeling when I finished the book. I am not giving ANYTHING away at all so I feel very comfortable in writing this review. If you are this far into the series, you know that Author Kristie Cook has something MAJOR up her sleeve for us in TORMENT to name the book TORMENT just BEGS to torture us readers. 

Book 6 Torment in the Soul Savers series by Author Kristie Cook DOES NOT disappoint! From the very first word on the very first page to the very end, it is not stop so clear your schedule because you will not want to put this book down. AND this is my tribute to Kristie Cook and this AMAZING series: 

Yes I am Daemoni and yes that is my left shoulder. I got this tattoo this fall. Wicked huh?

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

BROKEN NOTES (Heavy Influence, #2) by Ann Marie Frohoff RELEASE DAY

Happy Release Day:
About The Book:
The Heavy Influence Series is an edgy sexually charged coming of age story.  A Modern Day 'WALK THE LINE' Romance.
The edgy Heavy Influence Series is about young, intense and reckless love between a rising rock star and his younger muse. 
Follow their journey through temptation, deception & forbidden love.
BROKEN NOTES (Heavy Influence, #2) By: Ann Marie Frohoff Publisher: AMF Publishing Pages: 279 Release Date: December 30, 2014
Music fades with a death. Dreams and impulses may kill a future. 
Being rich, famous and in an award winning, multi-platinum band can't save you from life's tragedies.
When Jake and Alyssa begin to build a life together in New York City, a death and an unfortunate set of events rattle Jake's very existence. Alyssa clings to her own dreams. Jake's blurred take on life may end what they've fought so hard to keep. 

Will love remain the same?
Heavy Influence Links:
Book Trailer:
Original Soundtrack:
Giveaway:
One signed copy of FIRST KISS (Heavy Influence, #1)
One signed copy of FEVER PITCH (Heavy Influence, #1.5)
Heavy Influence Original Soundtrack Vol. 1
$10 Amazon Gift Card
*Giveaway is open to US and International Residents* To Enter: Comment with the reason you want to read Broken Notes as well as your email address to contact you, should you be the winner.
About The Author:
Ann Marie ("Annie") Frohoff grew up in sunny Southern California. As a teen and young adult, she spent her time frequenting and living in nearly every beachside city up and down the coast.
Ann Marie is a debut author whose vision to tell a story started out like many other aspiring writers, with a dream, literally.
After taking her then eight-year-old daughter to a concert, her dream weaving took on a life of its own. Long story short, she quit her high- paying corporate job and went for broke to follow her dream.
The first installment in her Heavy Influence Trilogy, FIRST KISS, released June 11, 2013 — the series is a story about young, reckless love between a rising rock star and his younger muse, spanning 10 years of their tumultuous and passionate relationship. Each book in the Trilogy will come with a soundtrack of original music, of which the lyrics will appear in the pages of the books.
Annie has settled in the South Bay area of Los Angeles with her family.
Social Media Links:
First Kiss Free 2.12-2.14:
Jake, an up and coming teenage rocker on the verge of stardom, reconnects with Alyssa, the younger girl next door.
When she becomes something more they're forced to face the harsh realities on his road to fame and the expectations of their friends and family.
Sacrifices are made as everything changes as they know it. 
Event Hosted by:

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Torment (Soul Savers, #6) by Kristie Cook PRE-ORDER



DO I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION? 
Yes this is MY back. Yes this is my newest tattoo. This is how dedicated to The Soul Savers series by Author Kristie Cook I am. Yes I am a little twisted. I chose the "dark side of the Daemoni" but that is a whole other story. If you have read EVERYTHING Kristie Cook has ever written, you will DEF understand!

So, why are we here today? THIS IS WHY.....

Torment (Soul Savers Book 6)

By Kristie Cook
January 9th, 2015


 He’ll torment her soul until she breaks…and humanity until it falls.

When the Daemoni expose their existence to the human race, all Hell breaks loose. Literally. Not only do they walk the world freely, attacking at will, but they’ve infiltrated the highest levels of power in the human world. World War III erupts between countries
and species, with Lucas, leader of evil on Earth, orchestrating it all. He even possesses direct control of thousands of human soldiers’ minds, putting himself in position to take over humanity.

Alexis, still young and inexperienced, must lead the Angels’ army to war. But every step she takes is trumped by Lucas, who single-handedly turns the humans against her Amadis. When Alexis and Tristan top every country’s list of Most Wanted Terrorists, they are forced to go underground to fight this war. And their first mission is to free the
human soldiers by breaking the link that allows Lucas to control them.

But the Four Horsemen have apparently arrived, bringing the world into the apocalypse. Can Alexis and the Amadis prevent Lucas from taking over humanity? Or is he truly the Antichrist, and the events tormenting the world part of an age-old prophecy that can’t be stopped?

This highly anticipated sixth book of the Soul Savers Series will leave readers in shock, begging for the final installment, Faith.




iBooks: http://bit.ly/1qRJTVZ


Soul Savers Reading Order:
#1 Promise (Free) 
#2 Purpose
#4 Power
#5 Wrath
#6 Torment – 1/9/2015
#7 Faith – 2/2/2015 



Find the series here.


Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series will be complete and all seven books available  by early 2015. She's also written a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella, currently available. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, with Promise peaking at #54 on the Amazon Top 100 Paid list and at #1 in the Amazon Fantasy category, and Wrath peaking in the Top 10 on 5 international iBooks stores.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.















Want to catch up on the rest of Soul Saver Series?  Click the link and it will take you to the Soul Saver Series Website where you can learn more about the books and where they are available.  
To get you started Book 1 Promise is Free!







Sunday, December 14, 2014

Court of Nightfall (The Nightfall Chronicles, 1) Release Date: December 14 2014



Title:
Court of Nightfall (The Nightfall Chronicles, Book 1)

Blurb:
I've spent my life in shades of grey. It wasn't until I died that my world filled with color.

That night, I still lived in black and white. There was a full moon. Full and looking as if it had been rolled in powdered sugar then plopped back into the sky, so that a white dusting shone around it like a halo.

I've never believed in monsters, or any of that nonsense. Never believed that the dark could be scary. Until that night. Now I know the truth, but it is shrouded with lies. Now I can see the world in color, but it is covered in shadows. Now, I must find the monster that killed my parents. And when I do, I will use my new powers to seek vengeance. A life for the lives that beast stole from me. I am no longer just Scarlett Night, the color-blind girl who dreams of flying.

Now, I am Nightfall--a fallen angel with a lust for blood. And I shall have my revenge.
Links:




MY REVIEW: MIND BLOWN! Best way to start out my review of Court of Nightfall 1: The Last Nephilim by author Karpov Kinrade. I must admit, this is my first review for this husband/wife duo and it will most definitely NOT be my last. I have fallen HOOK LINE AND SINKER into their world. 

Scarlett thinks her life is pretty ordinary. Her bff Jax shares her dream of becoming a pilot. The only issue, Scarlett can only see in black and white. This was a birth defect that she was born with and has never seen color. She has worked her whole life to figure out how to pass her pilot's test. Thinking it is just another day, she takes her test and anxiously awaits the results. Once she gets home, life as she knows it takes a different turn. Suddenly becoming a pilot and getting her license is no longer important. Running for her life and realizing her whole life has been a lie slightly overshadows that fact that she may not live to get the answers she desperately needs. 

I am not doing this review justice. There is SO much to this story that I am leaving out because anyone that knows me, I do not ever include spoilers. You have just read this book. If you love a great story, betrayal, intense action, government betrayal, incredible technology, a world that is not of the one we live on now...THIS IS THE BOOK FOR YOU! I would not call this book science fiction, maybe a little dystopian but not really. I just call it FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!  Cool Fonts

 

AUTHOR BIO

Karpov Kinrade is the pen name for the husband and wife writing duo of bestselling, award-winning authors Kimberly Kinrade and Dmytry Karpov.

Together, they write all things sexy in romance, mystery and paranormal that will get your blood boiling and keep you turning pages.

Look for more from Karpov Kinrade in the Call Me Cat trilogy, the Seduced Saga and the Forbidden Trilogy. Read all about their extensive book list at www.readKK.com.

They live with three little girls who think they’re ninja princesses with super powers and who are also showing a propensity for telling tall tales and using the written word to weave stories of wonder and magic.

AUTHOR LINKS


Monday, November 24, 2014

Kristie Cook Dual Cover Reveal...You all ready for this?




Book Six & Seven in the Soul Savers Series  

  Title: Torment                                                     Title: Faith    
  Author: Kristie Cook                                       Author: Kristie Cook   Release Date: January 9th, 2015        Release Date: February 2nd, 2015 




 He’ll torment her soul until she breaks…and humanity until it falls.

When the Daemoni expose their existence to the human race, all Hell breaks loose. Literally. Not only do they walk the world freely, attacking at will, but they’ve infiltrated the highest levels of power in the human world. World War III erupts between countries and species, with Lucas, leader of evil on Earth, orchestrating it all. He even possesses direct control of thousands of human soldiers’ minds, putting himself in position to take over humanity.

Alexis, still young and inexperienced, must lead the Angels’ army to war. But every step she takes is trumped by Lucas, who single-handedly turns the humans against her Amadis. When Alexis and Tristan top every country’s list of Most Wanted Terrorists, they are forced to go underground to fight this war. And their first mission is to free the human soldiers by breaking the link that allows Lucas to control them.

But the Four Horsemen have apparently arrived, bringing the world into the apocalypse. Can Alexis and the Amadis prevent Lucas from taking over humanity? Or is he truly the Antichrist, and the events tormenting the world part of an age-old prophecy that can’t be stopped?

This highly anticipated sixth book of the Soul Savers Series will leave readers in shock, begging for the final installment, Faith..

iBooks:






  When her eyes see only darkness, her soul must uncover      faith’s light.

Evil reigns the world. Earth’s been ravaged. Only supernaturals roam the surface, while anyone else who escaped the fallout remains hidden deeply underground. The only signs humans survived at all come from those who serve the Daemoni. To finalize his conquest of humanity, Lucas prepares to rip down the veil between Earth and the Otherworld, opening the gates of Hell into the physical realm.

So why do the Angels insist on Alexis fighting a war that’s already been lost? Defending a world that no longer exists?

With a soul that’s been battered and beaten by both Heaven and Hell, Alexis holds onto a single conviction—her love for her family. Her only mission now is to save her husband’s and her son’s souls. Once she does, She’ll plead with the Angels to allow them off this world God has obviously forsaken.

But has He? And can she give up on her people so easily? On the souls of all humanity? Or will she find the faith she needs to defeat the Daemoni and win back the world? Just how far will she go to save the souls she loves . . .  and those she does not?

This epic finale of the bestselling Soul Savers Series will break readers’ hearts, put them back together, and leave them demanding more.


iBooks: 




Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series will be complete and all seven books available  by early 2015. She's also written a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella, currently available. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, with Promise peaking at #54 on the Amazon Top 100 Paid list and at #1 in the Amazon Fantasy category, and Wrath peaking in the Top 10 on 5 international iBooks stores.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.















Want to catch up on the rest of Soul Saver Series?  Click the link and it will take you to the Soul Saver Series Website where you can learn more about the books and where they are available.  
To get you started Book 1 Promise is Free!